most unseasonably

I keep dreaming of spring.

curling sweet pea tendrils and watering cans, robin’s eggs and house sparrows.

I should be dreaming of crackling fires and holly berries but i keep thinking of easter dresses and rain.

I think i might be growing in some kind of new way.

I think that you always feel one season the most, every year of your life. it’s not always the same season either.  for years it was fall and halloween for me. I felt fall from my tip toes to the top of my head. I gloried in the fall. then for a few hard years i felt christmas.  but not fa la la la la christmas,  but bittersweet melancholy have-yourself-a-merry-little-christmas as sung by judy garland christmas. I felt melancholy christmases hard for a while.

now I feel so green, but not wintergreen. spring pea green. most unseasonal.

Leave a Reply

