nesting.

little fellow, 

all I want to do these days is to get ready for you.  

I remember looking at those two pink lines and the first thought in my mind was, I have to clean out the spare room.  and I’ve thought of nothing else ever since.  getting ready for you.  making space in our home for you. making space in our lives for you.  I can’t even begin to describe how much we want you here with us.  to build a life with you and your sister at the heart of it.

There is so much I want to do for you. I want to wash your tiny blue blankets and tiny star – studded onesies. I want to put your clothes in wicker baskets and take the baby bathtub down from the attic. I want to paint your bookshelves and set up your bassinet and make a garland of tiny yellow stars and clouds to hang over your crib. I want to do all that…for you! so you will know how much you are wanted so you will know how much you are loved.  to prepare for becoming your mother.

I have never been your mother before. 

I want to have a beautiful space ready for you when you arrive.

 how wonderful it is, to get to be the one who does all this for you.

Leave a Reply

