stars and rockets.

little fellow,

when I dream of you, I close my eyes and I see stars and clouds and rocketships.  

with your sister, I dreamed of strawberries.  the first thing I bought her was a tiny yellow dress with tiny red strawberries all over.  and when I found a tiny red check sleeper with strawberries on the rear, I knew it was what she wear when we brought her home.

today I went to the store with one idea in mind: to find the perfect thing to bring you home in. I looked all over before I found just the right thing: a tiny sleeper with rockets and stars. 

just like my dreams.

little fellow, I can’t wait to slip these tiny sleeves over your tiny arms and slip your tiny legs inside these tiny pants and wrap you up and bring you home.  oh, oh. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

