He holds my finger as he nurses. 

He looks so deep into my eyes and slowly sticks his tounge out at me when he is hungry.

I know he is too little to smile and mean it as a smile – but he smiles at me all the time.

We placed him between us on the bed and talked to him and he would turn his head to look at whoever was whispering sweet nothings.

dad put him on his belly and he lifted his head and looked his dad right in the eye.

When I put him on my shoulder he shuffles into my neck and it’s the greatest feeling ever.

Leave a Reply

